Sample Cargo.toml for basic example

I want to run the C API example but the command

RUSTFLAGS=“-C target-cpu=native” cargo +nightly build --release --features=x86_64-unix,high-level-c-api -p tfhe

require a Cargo.toml file to install the tfhe header used in the example. I am new to rust and I will be glad if a simple Cargo.toml file for this command is provided.

I believe

tfhe = { version = “0.4.1”, features = [ “boolean”, “shortint”, “integer”, “x86_64-unix” ] }

is suppose to be a part of the file but what are the other things in it and where do I place the file ?

Hello @nges_89952 normally you just need to clone the repository and checkout the 0.4.1 tag and then run the command given in the example to get the tfhe libs and headers which you will find in the target dir.

Let us know if you manage to get things working !

Cheers and happy new year

1 Like

Thank you for the response. I have cloned and checkout. Then I have added

tfhe = { version = “*”, features = [“boolean”, “shortint”, “integer”, “x86_64-unix”] }

to the Cargo.toml.

In the tfhe-rs folder, I run

RUSTFLAGS=“-C target-cpu=native” cargo +nightly build --release --features=x86_64-unix,high-level-c-api -p tfhe

but still it does not build.

The first errors gotten are like;

error[E0425]: cannot find function safe_serialize in module crate::high_level_api
→ tfhe/src/c_api/high_level_api/utils.rs:280:44
|
280 | crate::high_level_api::safe_serialize(&sself.0, &mut buffer, serialized_size_limit)
| ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ not found in crate::high_level_api

and ends with:
warning: tfhe (lib) generated 3 warnings
error: could not compile tfhe (lib) due to 90 previous errors; 3 warnings emitted

Hello @nges_89952 could you share your code maybe ? I’m a bit confused as to what you have locally

I want to build the tfhe header in other to use it with the C example here.
Use the C API - TFHE-rs