Using Concrete in a Jupyter Notebook

Hi, i’m an enthusiast of FHE and i’m new in Concrete.
I’m using Jupyter Notebook with a Rust kernel, and i’m trying to reproduce the code on the Concrete Documentation, but this following error message is appearing to me:

While processing instruction Ok("LOAD_AND_RUN /tmp/.tmpUMA6R7/target/debug/deps/libcode_21.so run_user_code_20"), got error: Message("/tmp/.tmpUMA6R7/target/debug/deps/libcode_21.so: undefined symbol: ZN13concrete_core4math6random14uniform_binary144$LT$impl$u20$concrete_core…math…random…RandomGenerable$LT$concrete_core…math…random…uniform_binary…UniformBinary$GT$$u20$for$u20$u64$GT$12generate_one17h902fc20b708f5eeaE")

Please can someone help me with this? Is there anything I can do to solve it?

Hi @Vanessa! May I ask for a bit more details? Are you trying to use Concrete Numpy, or the Rust library directly? What part of our documentation are you referring to?

1 Like

I’m trying to use the Rust library.
I’m using this documentation doc.
For example, the error message appears after I run this following part of code:

let secret_key = LWESecretKey::new(&LWE128_630);

I successfully imported some libraries.

Oh, I’ve never tried to use concrete inside a notebook, but maybe you need to import concrete-core as well?

Still doesn’t work :frowning:

It seems to me that there were internal modifications that are causing incompatibility.

I’m not seeing the method mentioned in the error message.

Another example of error.